England Community Lions name 29 man squad

England Community Lions have announced an opening 29 man squad ahead of two training sessions and a tour of the Southern Hemisphere.

Head Coach Richard Owen made his decision based on two trail games, which pitted Reds vs. Blues and East vs. West.

The squad is as follows:

Troy Armstrong (Kells)

Andy Boothroyd (Underbank Rangers)

Tony Burns (Kells)

Karl Dixon (Wath Brow Hornets)

Connor Dwyer (Thatto Heath Crusaders)

Gareth Gale (Featherstone Lions)

Jordon Gibson (Haydock)

Keiran Glen (Egremont Rangers)

Bobbie Goulding (Thatto Heath Crusaders)

Matty Henson (Egremont Rangers)

Ben Heyes (Thatto Heath Crusaders)

Tom Horner (Egremont Rangers)

Adam Jackson (Barrow Island)

David Kennerdy (Orrell St James)

Fran King (Wath Brow Hornets)

Jack Lazenby (West Hull)

Craig McShane (Hunslet Club Parkside)

Gareth Morgan (Saddleworth Rangers)

Kieron Murphy (Hunslet Club Parkside)

Harry Naughton (Simms Cross)

Marcus O’Brien (Egremont Rangers)

Gavin Rodden (Wigan St Judes)

Dean Rooney (Wath Brow Hornets)

Danny Ryding (Wigan St Patricks)

Chris Siddons (Lock Lane)

Nathan Slater (Skirlaugh)

Scott Spaven (West Hull)

Mike Stark (Thatto Heath Crusaders)

Curtis Teare (Wath Brow Hornets)

Jamie Tracy (Thatto Heath Crusaders)

Freddie Walker (Siddal)

Ryan Wilson (West Hull)

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: