Cougars announce players released and retained

Posted by

Keighley Cougars have announced which players are staying at the club and which will be leaving.

They have offered three players new contracts; Billy Gaylor, Josh Lynam and Louis Sheriff.

One player they will be without is Matt Nicholson, who has been offered a coaching position after he was not cleared to resume his career after concussion.

But 12 players are definitely leaving the club. Those are; Davey Dixon, Harvey Hallas, Chris Cullimore, Jamie Thackray, Luke Million, Mark Barlow, Dom Horn, Jordan Parry, Alex Williams, Jordan Cella, Adam Allerton and David Weetman.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.