Wakefield announce seven departures

Posted by

Wakefield Trinity have revealed the identity of seven players who will leave the club for pastures new in 2020.

Amongst those are Chris Annakin and Keegan Hirst, who have already announced their moves to Dewsbury Rams and Halifax respectively.

A high profile one as Ryan Hampshire, after drawn out contract negotiations couldn’t find a positive conclusion. Hampshire revealed he found out when Wakefield issued the press release.

Also leaving the club are Tyler Randell, Luke Hooley and Lewis Wray.

However, one player who is staying is Danny Kirmond, who will be a player-coach next season.

“Kirmo is a true legend of this club. I’m sure he’ll be a great success combining both roles,” said chief executive Michael Carter.

“It hasn’t been possible to agree a new deal with Ryan Hampshire, despite every effort being made. I wish him well in the future.”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.