England confirm squad for World Cup Nines

Posted by

England have confirmed their squad for the upcoming Nines World Cup in Sydney.

St George Illawara captain James Graham will captain the side, he joins teammate Gareth Widdop as well as Tom Burgess, Ryan Hall and Ryan Sutton from the NRL.

The rest of the squad is from the Super League, although no one from St Helens or Salford will be considered as the squad departs on the morning of the Super League Grand Final.

England men’s squad: James Graham (St George Illawarra Dragons – capt), Tom Burgess (South Sydney), Daryl Clark (Warrington Wolves), Jake Connor (Hull FC), Ryan Hall (Sydney Roosters), Ash Handley (Leeds Rhinos), Jack Hughes (Warrington Wolves), Reece Lyne (Wakefield Trinity), Jermaine McGillvary (Huddersfield Giants), Ryan Sutton (Canberra Raiders), Sam Tomkins (Catalans Dragons), Jake Trueman (Castleford Tigers), Liam Watts (Castleford Tigers), Elliott Whitehead (Canberra Raiders), Gareth Widdop (St George Illawarra Dragons), George Williams (Wigan Warriors).

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.