Challenge Cup Draw date confirmed

The draw for the 2020 Challenge Cup will take place on Thursday December 5 at the home of Yorkshire Mens League champions Bentley.

The Doncaster-based side will be in the draw. The first round ties will take place on the weekend of January 10/11.

Also in the draw are champions of the North East Edinburgh Eagles, champions of the Midlands Sherwood Wolf Hunt, champions of London, Wests Warriors and North West Mens League champions West Bank Bears.

Interestingly, there are places for two Welsh teams (Torfaen Tigers) and Rhondda Outlaws, as well as the Longhorns from Ireland.

There are also places for the British Army, the RAF and Great Britain Police.

The following 44 teams will enter the First Round draw:

Ashton Bears, Barrow Island, Bedford Tigers, Bentley, British Army, Dewsbury Moor, Distington, East Hull, Edinburgh Eagles (Scotland), Featherstone Lions, Great Britain Police, Hammersmith Hills Hoists, Hunslet Club Parkside, Ince Rose Bridge, Jarrow Vikings (North East), Leigh Miners Rangers, Lock Lane, London Chargers, Longhorns (Ireland), Milford, Normanton Knights, Oulton Raiders, Pilkingtons Recs, RAF, Rhondda Outlaws (Wales), Rochdale Mayfield, Royal Navy, Saddleworth Rangers, Siddal, Sherwood Wolf Hunt, Skirlaugh, Stanningley, Thatto Heath Crusaders, Thornhill Trojans, Torfaen Tigers (Wales), Underbank Rangers, Upton, West Bank Bears (Widnes), West Bowling, West Hull, Wests Warriors (London), Wigan St Judes, Wigan St Patricks, York Acorn.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: