Wigan confirm 2021 squad numbers

Wigan Warriors have announced their squad numbers for the 2021 season. 

Following Sean O’Loughlin’s retirement at the end of the 2020 campaign, the returning John Bateman will wear the famous No.13 jersey, as he prepares for a second spell with the Warriors following a two-year stint with Canberra Raiders.  

Other new recruit, Jai Field, has been handed the No.6 shirt, while Bevan French will wear the No.1 jersey after a stellar 2020 season at full back.  

Zak Hardaker has been given the No.3 shirt for his consistent and impressive role at centre in 2020. Other notable changes see Dom Manfredi as No.2, Liam Marshall in the No.5 shirt, Brad Singleton being handed the No.8 jersey and Joe Bullock as No.10.  

Oliver Gildart (4), Thomas Leuluai (7), Sam Powell (9), Willie Isa (11), Liam Farrell (12) and Jackson Hastings (31) are the six players who retain their respective numbers from last season. 

Oliver Partington (14), Morgan Smithies (15), George Burgess (16), Tony Clubb (17), Liam Byrne (19), Harry Smith (20), Ethan Havard (21), Jake Bibby (22), Mitch Clark (23), Chris Hankinson (24), Joe Shorrocks (25), Jake Shorrocks (26), Kai Pearce-Paul (27), Sam Halsall (28), James McDonnell (29), Umyla Hanley (30), Ben Kilner (32) and Amir Bourouh (33) have also been given new squad numbers.  

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: