Leigh announce squad numbers for new year

Leigh Centurions have confirmed their squad numbers ahead of their return to the Super League in 2021.

They return after a four-year absence. Their last venture in the Super League ended after a defeat in the Million Pound Game against Catalans Dragons.

New acquisitions Matty Russell and Lewis Tierney take the wing spots wearing 2 and 5, respectively. Halfback duo Blake Wallace and Joe Mellor – who both also arrived in the off-season will wear 6 and 7.

Meanwhile, Welsh international Ben Flower has been given the number eight jersey with Mark Ioane and James Bell handed 10 and 13.

Ireland International Tyrone McCarthy will wear the 21 shirt.

Leigh Centurions’ 2021 squad numbers in full:  1 Ryan Brierley, 2 Matty Russell, 3 Iain Thornley, 4 Junior Sa’u, 5 Lewis Tierney, 6 Blake Wallace, 7 Joe Mellor, 8 Ben Flower, 9 Liam Hood, 10 Mark Ioane, 11 Ben Hellewell, 12 Jordan Thompson, 13 James Bell, 14 Matty Wildie, 15 Alex Gerrard, 16 Nathaniel Peteru, 17 Jamie Ellis, 18 Matty Gee, 19 Nathan Mason, 20 Adam Sidlow, 21 Tyrone McCarthy, 22 Craig Mullen, 23 Tom Spencer, 24 Keanan Brand.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: